How can I manage fulfilment locations?
Fulfilment locations can be added, updated or archived.
The locations section is split into two types of addresses, Fulfilment locations and Address book. This page explains how to manage fulfilment locations, which are primarily used as repeat origin addresses or return addresses, and can also be used with simulations.
⚠️ Fulfilment rules require an exact address match. If a selected fulfilment location or Address book address is changed within the shipment, either manually or via API, including the contact name, the rule will not be applied.
Contents
Adding a new fulfilment location
Updating an existing fulfilment location
Archiving a fulfilment location
Archiving fulfilment locations in bulk
Viewing fulfilment locations
- Go to the "Locations" section:

- The default view displays your saved fulfilment locations, allowing you to ADD, UPDATE or ARCHIVE a location.
- Click on any saved fulfilment location to view its details across the following three sections:
Details
The Details section displays the address, primary (main) contact and the unique source ID used for API connections (demo data displayed below):

Pickups
The Pickups section displays any scheduled pickups from the fulfilment location, including the provider and next pickup time (demo data displayed below):

Shipments
The Shipments section displays shipments from this location or to this location. Click a row to open the shipment details page (demo data displayed below):


👉 To return to the list of fulfilment locations, click on the word "Locations" in the top-left corner, above the unique fulfilment location name (i.e. Atlanta below):
Adding a new fulfilment location
- Go to the "Locations" section:

- In the top right-hand corner, approved users will see the
button as shown below:
- Select the location type (this article focuses on Fulfilment locations), then click Next:

- The first page is for the location name, unique source ID and address details. Enter all applicable fields, then click Next:
- The Location name, like the location source ID, must be unique and is displayed in the main list of fulfilment locations. We recommend using a clear identifier, for example Country, City, unique identifier (such as the hospital name in this example):

- The Contact name and Company name are entered on the next screen, "Contact".

- If any of the mandatory address fields are missing, the following error message will be displayed and the applicable fields will be highlighted:

- The Location name, like the location source ID, must be unique and is displayed in the main list of fulfilment locations. We recommend using a clear identifier, for example Country, City, unique identifier (such as the hospital name in this example):
- Enter the contact name, company and optional email and phone number, then click Save.

- The new saved fulfilment location will be displayed:

Updating an existing fulfilment location
- Go to the "Locations" section:

- Locate the fulfilment location you would like to update and click to open the details.
- In the top right-hand corner approved users will see the
button:
- Select
button to update the location and/or contact details (demo data displayed below):

- When all fields have been updated, click
, a confirmation message will be displayed at the top of the screen: 
Archiving a fulfilment location
- Go to the "Locations" section:

- Locate the fulfilment location you would like to archive and click to open the details:

- In the top right-hand corner approved users will see the
button - The location will be archived immediately without a confirmation warning. A brief message will appear at the top of the screen confirming that the location has been archived:

🆘 If you accidentally archive the wrong location, Customer Support can reinstate it for you: How to raise a support issue
Archiving fulfilment locations in bulk
- Go to the "Locations" section:

- At the top of the table approved users will see the
button - Select the fulfilment locations you would like to archive:

- A message will appear asking you to confirm the number of locations to archive. If the number is correct, click the
button
- A brief message will appear at the top of the screen confirming that the locations have been archived:

🆘 If you accidentally archive the wrong location, Customer Support can reinstate it for you: How to raise a support issue